C&M2: Thought Leader

Play

EPISODE 2: Thought Leader and Thought Leadership Show Notes and Links. 

Thought Leader and thought leadership ep 2 carlandmike.net[01:41:]  Thought Leadership:  Carl muses on becoming a Thought Leader. It isn’t pretty.

[10:21:] Herpes Challenge: Carl offers an alternative to the ALS Challenge and Mike shares a personal wound.

[13:45:]The Talk”: Carl and Mike share when they had “The Talk” given to them and how to give “The Talk” to your kids.

[26:48:] Supreme Court: Carl and Mike on the state of gay marriage and is the constitution dead or alive.

[33:17]  Good and Bad Companies:  Carl and Mike highlight a couple of companies doing good in the world and what to do with companies we hate, like starting a Kickstarter campaign to buy Monsanto.

[45:45:] Music – Past and Future: Carl and Mike discuss some of their favorite music “back in the day” and where music seems to be going now.

 

PODCAST EPISODE 2 LINKS:

Becoming a Thought Leaderhttp://mashable.com/2013/07/09/thought-leader/

Herpes Info: http://www.cdc.gov/std/herpes/stdfact-herpes.htm

Talking to Your Kids About Sex: http://powertochange.com/family/talkkids/

Constitution: Dead or Alive: http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2006/feb/26/20060226-102709-4601r/?page=all

Market Basket Story: http://www.bbc.com/news/business-28580359

CVS Health: http://www.cvshealth.com/research-insights/health-topics/our-new-name

Kickstarter: https://www.kickstarter.com

 

MUSIC LINKS:

B-52’s:                                   http://allmusic.com/artist/the-b-52s-mn0000043489

DEVO:                                   http://allmusic.com/artist/devo-mn0000249973

Berlin:                                    http://allmusic.com/artist/berlin-mn0000046381

Pink Floyd:                            http://www.pinkfloyd.com/

Bob Dylan:                            http://allmusic.com/artist/bob-dylan-mn0000066915

John Lennon:                       http://allmusic.com/artist/john-lennon-mn0000232564

ZZTop:                                   http://www.zztop.com

Supertramp:                         http://www.allmusic.com/artist/supertramp-mn0000033666

Todd Rundgren:                  http://allmusic.com/artist/todd-rundgren-mn0000936425

The Police:                            http://allmusic.com/artist/the-police-mn0000413524

Talking Heads:                     http://allmusic.com/artist/talking-heads-mn0000131650

Brian Eno:                              http://allmusic.com/artist/brian-eno-mn0000617196

My Life in the Bush of Ghosts: http://www.allmusic.com/album/my-life-in-the-bush-of-ghosts-mw0000651183

Led Zeppelin:                       http://allmusic.com/artist/led-zeppelin-mn0000139026

Steely Dan:                           http://allmusic.com/artist/steely-dan-mn0000011707

Genesis:                                http://allmusic.com/artist/genesis-mn0000199995

Seconds Out:                 http://www.allmusic.com/album/seconds-out-mw0000193939

Dark Side of the Moon:        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WyVlmTClHPQ

Dark Side of the Rainbow:   http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dark_Side_of_the_Rainbow

Barbara Streisand:               http://allmusic.com/artist/barbra-streisand-mn0000855531

Barry White:                          http://allmusic.com/artist/barry-white-mn0000149044

Al Green:                               http://www.allmusic.com/artist/al-green-mn0000607448

Columbia House:                 http://www.columbiahouse.com

KJLH Radio:                        http://kjlhradio.com

Windham Hill:                     http://www.amazon.com/Classic-Windham-Hill-Albums/lm/R3FO0T3ZGIEVCH

Spotify:                                  https://www.spotify.com/us/

Continue the Conversation. Leave your comment here or on our Facebook page at: https://fb.me/carlandmike

Want more Carl and Mike? Check out our Video Podcast 5?5Min w/Carl and Mike at: http://carlandmike.podbean.com

 

Leave a Reply